bucketpaster.blogg.se

Netdrive 2 android
Netdrive 2 android









netdrive 2 android
  1. #Netdrive 2 android android#
  2. #Netdrive 2 android Pc#
  3. #Netdrive 2 android windows 7#

The results are nearly the same for the first 5 in the list. Once I had FTPServer and NetDrive up and running, I tried a PC-to-phone backup procedure on a folder of simple text files with:

#Netdrive 2 android android#

This is necessary because Windows is using NTFS or FAT32, whereas Android is using ext3 (Linux file system), so there is no way to access the internal sdcard directly, as you could with an external sdcard or USB stick that would typically be using FAT or FAT32 file system.

netdrive 2 android

#Netdrive 2 android Pc#

(After configuring and starting FTPServer on the phone, right-click on the NetDrive icon in Windows and choose Run as Administrator.) The shortcut on my PC is using a string in this format to access the internal sdcard on the phone in a normal Windows Explorer interface:Ĭ:\Windows\explorer.exe "ftp://username: would change the username, password, IP address, port, and internal sdcard path to match your particular phone's FTPServer setup.) NetDrive on the PC gives the internal sdcard a drive letter in Windows, so that I can use folder sync software. I'm using Andreas Liebig's FTPServer on the phone (look on Google Play) to allow me to access the internal sdcard using FTP instead of MTP. However, the modified date still shows 4 hours ago, and the accessed date shows a few seconds or minutes ago. As soon as the file is out of Android's grasp and back on the PC, the true created date appears in the Properties dialog. I happen to be in Eastern Time Zone, but my phone and computer have the date, time, and time zone set correctly, so I don't know why the files are showing as four hours behind for all three timestamp attributes, immediately after copying the files.įurthermore, in almost every case, when I copy the files from the phone's internal sdcard back to the PC, the original (true) creation date reappears! Apparently, Android preserves the creation date inside the files somehow, but doesn't display the true created date as long as the file is in Android's realm. In almost every case, when I copy files from my PC to the phone, the files display from the PC's frame of reference (from the FTP client on the PC) as if they are all exactly 4 hours old for created, modified, and accessed. I'm wondering if anyone else has experienced similar file date inconsistencies and if you know of any workarounds. I see strange file creation date inconsistencies when I back up files from either PC to the internal sdcard on either phone, and also when I copy those files back to either PC.

#Netdrive 2 android windows 7#

Essentially, I want to take a core set of files that I'm constantly working on (constantly adding, deleting, and modifying files), with me at all times, and be able to synchronize the folder to always have the newest versions of each modified file, whether the newest version was from the PC or from the phone.įor what it's worth, I have an LG G2 (work, running Android 4.4.4), Nexus 5 D820 (personal, running Android 5), an HP laptop (work), and a Sony laptop (personal) both laptops running Windows 7 Professional 64-bit. I'm trying to set up a way to mirror a folder on my Windows 7 PC with a folder on the internal sdcard of my Android phone.











Netdrive 2 android